Micklefield has a team of highly qualified, dedicated and passionate teachers. An intensive staff development programme ensures that teaching methodology is current and innovative.

Headmistress Jeannette Welgemoed
School Business Manager Avril Roup
Marketing & Communications Joanne Tudhope
Admissions Cheryl Steyn
Gr 00 Teacher Sandy Riley
Gr 00 Assistant Rebecca Zizi
Gr 0 Teacher Bridget Vomacka
Gr 0 Assistant Andisa Hlanza
Gr 1 Teacher Debbie Nunneley
Gr 2 Teacher Emma-Jane Bergstedt
FP HOD & Gr 3 Teacher Jacki Steffen
Gr 4 Teacher Lee-Anne Keeton
Gr 5 Teacher Amy Dey
HOD (INSEN) & Gr 6 Teacher Keshma Patel
Gr 7 Teacher Sue Walker
Head of Sport Sandi Blackbeard
Xhosa Teacher Nomfobe Bella Sipamla
Afrikaans Teacher Marguerite Hanafey
Learning Support Co-ordinator Gail Smitsdorp
Art Teacher Gen Shutz 
Drama Teacher Deborah Gildenhuys
Head of Music Barbara Warner-Smith
Librarian Karin Peters
IT Teacher Lusa Seemann
INT Teacher & Sports Coach Kylie Paul
Music Teachers Lorna Field
Brighid Dilkes
Louette Fynn
Mandy Van Wyk
Brittany Dilkes
Support Staff Patricia Cewana
Jomo Daraza
Nokuzola Pringle
Gail Petersen
Intern Shannon Parboo