Staff

Micklefield has a team of highly qualified, dedicated and passionate teachers. An intensive staff development programme ensures that teaching methodology is current and innovative.

Headmistress Jeannette Welgemoed jwelgemoed@micklefield.co.za
School Business Manager Avril Roup avril@micklefield.co.za
Marketing & Communications Joanne Tudhope joanne@micklefield.co.za
Admissions Cheryl Steyn admin@micklefield.co.za
Gr 00 Teacher Sandy Riley sandy@micklefield.co.za
Gr 00 Assistant Rebecca Zizi rebecca@micklefield.co.za
Gr 0 Teacher Bridget Vomacka bridgetv@micklefield.co.za
Gr 0 Assistant Tasneem Esau tasneem@micklefield.co.za
Gr 1 Teacher Debbie Nunneley debbie@micklefield.co.za
Gr 2 Teacher Emma-Jane Bergstedt emma@micklefield.co.za
FP HOD & Gr 3 Teacher Jacki Steffen jacki@micklefield.co.za
Gr 4 Teacher Lee-Anne Keeton lee-anne@micklefield.co.za
IP HOD & Gr 5 Teacher Jacqui Shuttleworth jacqui@micklefield.co.za
Gr 6 Teacher Keshma Patel keshma@micklefield.co.za
Gr 7 Teacher Sue Walker sue@micklefield.co.za
IT Co-ordinator Judi Francisco judi@micklefield.co.za
Xhosa Teacher Nomfobe Bella Sipamla bella@micklefield.co.za
Afrikaans Teacher Marguerite Hanafey marguerite@micklefield.co.za
Learning Support Co-ordinator Gail Smitsdorp gail@micklefield.co.za
Art Teacher Gen Shutz gen@micklefield.co.za 
Drama Teacher Deborah Gildenhuys deborah@micklefield.co.za
Head of Sport Sandi Blackbeard sandi@micklefield.co.za
Head of Music Barbara Warner-Smith barbara@micklefield.co.za
Librarian Karin Peters karin@micklefield.co.za
Interns Lusa Seemann

Kylie Paul

lusa@micklefield.co.za

kylie@micklefield.co.za

Music Teachers Lorna Field lorfie@wgjs.wcape.school.za
Brighid Dilkes bridgetdilkes@gmail.com
Louette Fynn louette@micklefield.co.za
Mandy Van Wyk vanwyk.mandy@gmail.com
Brittany Dilkes brittanydilkes@gmail.com
Amy Larter amylarter@gmail.com
Support Staff Patricia Cewana
Jomo Daraza
Nokuzolo Pringle
Sharone Rebe