Staff

Micklefield has a team of highly qualified, dedicated and passionate teachers striving to provide an outstanding environment of relevant learning and teaching. An intensive staff development programme ensures that teaching methodology is current and innovative.

Headmistress Jeannette Welgemoed jwelgemoed@micklefield.co.za
School Business Manager Avril Roup avril@micklefield.co.za
Finance Manager Michele Berry michele@micklefield.co.za
Marketing & Communications Joanne Tudhope joanne@micklefield.co.za
Admissions Cheryl Steyn admin@micklefield.co.za
Gr 00 Teacher Sandy Riley sandy@micklefield.co.za
Gr 00 Assistant Rebecca Zizi rebecca@micklefield.co.za
Gr 0 Teacher Bridget Vomacka bridgetv@micklefield.co.za
Gr 0 Assistant Andisa Hlanza andisa@micklefield.co.za
Gr 1 Teacher Debbie Nunneley debbie@micklefield.co.za
Gr 2 Teacher Emma-Jane Bergstedt emma@micklefield.co.za
FP HOD & Gr 3 Teacher Jacki Steffen jacki@micklefield.co.za
Gr 4 Teacher Lee-Anne Keeton lee-anne@micklefield.co.za
Gr 5 Teacher Amy Dey amy@micklefield.co.za
HOD (INSEN) & Gr 6 Teacher Keshma Patel keshma@micklefield.co.za
Gr 7 Teacher Sue Walker sue@micklefield.co.za
Head of Sport Sandi Blackbeard sandi@micklefield.co.za
Xhosa Teacher Nomfobe Bella Sipamla bella@micklefield.co.za
Afrikaans Teacher Marguerite Hanafey marguerite@micklefield.co.za
Learning Support Co-ordinator Gail Smitsdorp gail@micklefield.co.za
Art Teacher Gen Shutz gen@micklefield.co.za 
Drama Teacher Deborah Gildenhuys deborah@micklefield.co.za
Head of Music Barbara Warner-Smith barbara@micklefield.co.za
Librarian Karin Peters karin@micklefield.co.za
IT Teacher Lusa Seemann lusa@micklefield.co.za
INT Teacher & Sports Coach Kylie Paul kylie@micklefield.co.za
Music Teachers Lorna Field lorfie@wgjs.wcape.school.za
Brighid Dilkes bridgetdilkes@gmail.com
Louette Fynn louette@micklefield.co.za
Mandy Van Wyk vanwyk.mandy@gmail.com
Brittany Dilkes brittanydilkes@gmail.com
Alex Vavatzanidis
Support Staff Patricia Cewana
Jomo Daraza
Nokuzola Pringle
Gail Petersen
Intern Shannon Parboo shannon@micklefield.co.za